SIX FLAGS GREAT AMERICA!

‘Adrenaline’ was the first word that popped into my mind when students asked me to go to Six Flags Great America. People started to tell me how excited they were, that their hands were sweating just because they were thinking of how tall the roller coasters were or how fast they would go on them. ‘Adrenaline,’ I thought. Produced by the body, it is quickly released into the blood during stressful or exciting situations, and simply by thinking about Six Flags Great America, I was feeling that adrenaline. The students were right! We were so excited, we were even counting the days until we would go.

1

Six Flags is an amusement park corporation based in the United States, with properties in the US, Canada, and Mexico. It is the largest company of its kind based on the number of properties it owns. The best part: We have one of them really close from Chicago. Six Flags Great America in Gurnee, Illinois first opened in 1976 and is only one hour’s drive from our school.

2

As of 2016, the park has ten themed sections, a 20-acre (81,000 m2) water park, three specially themed children’s areas, and various other forms of entertainment. The annual attendance of the park is estimated to be around 2.7 million. We spent a whole Friday there, and let me tell you, it was outstanding. Not only were the rides fantastic, but the connection between students as we learned from each other while standing in line was unforgettable. We improved our English while having the time of our lives. Actually, I’ll let students share their experiences:

“It was an amazing trip. I love it because I went there with some friends and also I met new people. We had too much fun, we tried all the roller coasters. It was crazy. And it was my favorite trip with Solex College.“ – Safa from Turkey

3

“I really had a great time going to Six Flags with Solex. I was glad that the event was announced with enough time so all of my friends went. I liked it that we could choose which ride to use and we were not forced to ride what the others wanted.“ – John from Venezuela

4

“Six Flag trip was amazing and interesting. I wish I could go every day because it was fantastic. I loved the experience.” – Majed from Saudi Arabia

5

Now, it wasn’t just adrenaline, it was definitely a special bond with a group of amazing people, discovering the world through everyone there, it was even listening to traditional music from different countries in our way back to Chicago, it was making friends that I am sure everyone there will keep forever. It was a truly a SOLEX Experience.

6

Parašykite komentarą